Fort Knox Classics Review

“Disclaimer: I received 2 pairs of Knockaround sunglasses to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!”

Sunglasses. I have so many pairs of sunglasses. However, i have never tried a pair of Knockaround Sunglasses. This review is a part 1 of a 2 part review as I got to try out 2 pairs of Knockaround sunglasses. The first pair that I will be reviewing are the pair that I would prefer most for running in. They are the Classic model.

I selected a pair of black classic frames with moonshine lenses. These sunglasses are only $10!!! They are simple in design, light weight and can be worn for both active ware and casual. Usually for picking out sunglasses just because I like black and they are simple.

The Classic frames did not disappoint one bit. They stayed put on my head with no bouncing. I have ran speed work, easy run, and even a couple of races on these Classic Frames and they do great at protecting my eyes. And added bonus is the polarized lenses.

I am not sure how much I will continue to wear these for running though as I still prefer more of the sports model frames. It’s just a preference of mine, and I know that the casual frame look is becoming more popular for runners to wear and these type of sunglasses are more affordable and so I know that’s a big drawl to them as well.

If you would like to get yourself a pair, I got a discount code for you (as if they weren’t cheap enough)! Use code BIBRAVEKNOCKS2 to get 20% off your order!

Check out part 2 here to get my review of the Knockaround Fort Knox Stars Spangled Sunglasses!

Leave a comment