BibRave Product Review: XX2i Bahamas1 Sunglasses

“Disclaimer: I received the XX2i Optics, Bahamas1 to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

Yep! That’s right, another pair of XX2i sunglasses.  I have lost count on how many of this awesome brand I have tried out, but this is the third pair of their casual models that I have tested, and the Bahamas1 are my favorite!  Before I explain why, let’s go over some details of the Bahamas1 sunglasses.

First off, I got to choose the frames I wanted.  I went with the Matte Black frames with polarized gray lenses. They are also:

  • Lightweight 
  • Durable frames
  • Polarized lenses with 8k optical technology 
  • 100% UVA and UVB protection
  • Each pair of XX2i comes with a lifetime warranty, no questions asked!!!

I have worn the Bahamas1 just about every day since I have had them. If you have seen me out and about, more than likely, I was wearing them (except while running). South Bend Cubs game around townVermont City MarathonNiagara Falls Hanging out with my fans.

The clarity with them is fantastic and fit so comfortably on my head.  But my favorite part of the Bahamas1 sunglasses compared to the other 2 casual pairs of XX2i sunglasses that I own is the smaller frames. I don’t feel like I have huge eyes.  I think this is a better option for guys than the other models.  From top to bottom: Bermuda1, Brazil1, and Bahamas1

The Bahamas1 sunglasses have become my everyday pair of sunglasses.  I wear them everywhere and will continue to do so. They offer awesome eye protection from the sun and fit just right on my face. 

The Bahamas1 sunglasses retail at $99.99. I believe they are worth that.  However, use code “XX2iROCKS” and get 50% off of your XX2i order! That’s right, that code is good for any XX2i model.  I also recommend the France1 sunglasses, which are awesome for running in.  

Leave a Reply

