Weekly training recap: March 20-26

*Disclaimer: my workouts are designed specially for me by my coach, Jake Gillette. I will be giving you some general ideas of what I did over the last week, but not all the specifics since they are designed to meet the level I am at, for what my goals are, and it is also my coaches business.

  • Monday: 7 miles easy
  • Tuesday: 5.4 miles of speed work
  • Wednesday: 8 miles east
  • Thursday:  8 miles with getting as many hills in as possible
  • Friday: 8 miles east
  • Saturday: 21.1 miles. 18 miles on my own.  5k with the kids.

Total miles for the week: 57.5

Total for March: 208.7

Total for 2017: 602.63

Not much to say about these workouts other than the most rewarding was running in the 5k with my daughters.  Emma and I ran together as I pushed Derek in his stroller and Tina and Chloe ran together.  Emma ran a new 5k PR of 30.29. Proud of Chloe for sticking it out dispite side cramps. 

Upcoming Races

  • April 23 Glass City Half Marathon (register using code “brpsavings” to save $5) in Toledo, OH 
  • April 29 Maple Syrup Festival 5k
  • April 30 The Hall of Fame Marathon in Canton, OH
  • May 6 Davids Run for Autism in Nappanee, IN
  • May 28 Vermont City Marathon (use code “BibRaveDSCT” to save $5 on registration.). 
  • July 16 Chicago Rock N Roll Half Marathon (use code BIBRAVE 15 to save $15 on registration)
  • More races and discounts to come in the near future! 
Leave a Reply

