Week in Training (February 27-March 6)

*Disclaimer: my workouts are designed specially for me by my coach, Jake Gillette. I will be giving you some general ideas of what I did over the last week, but not all the specifics since they are designed to meet the level I am at, for what my goals are, and it is also my coaches business.  

Following the Mardi Gras Chaser a little over a week ago, I am now in the beginning stages of a dry spell for races.  At this time, I don’t have any races planned until April 23.  This is the least amount of races I remember having planned during the spring.  I know I will want to race, but I believe it will be good for me to focus on my training for a little while.  

  • Monday: 6 mile recovery
  • Tuesday: 8 tempo run.  
  • Wednesday: 6 miles east
  • Thursday: 7 miles, 5 of those were interval training 
  • Friday: 10 miles easy
  • Saturday: 16 miles

Tuesday’s run was by far my best run of the week.  Truthfully, I wasn’t too far off my 10k average pace from a few days earlier which is sad to think about.  Thursday’s run was alright.  Saturday, I just couldn’t get it going for that long run.  Legs were dead.  

Totals:

  • Week: 53 miles
  • February: 174
  • March so far: 39
  • Total so far for 2017: 420.73

Upcoming Races

  • April 23 Glass City Half Marathon (register using code “brpsavings” to save $5) in Toledo, OH 
  • April 30 The Hall of Fame Marathon in Canton, OH
  • May 6 Davids Run for Autism in Nappanee, IN
  • May 28 Vermont City Marathon (use code “BibRaveDSCT” to save $5 on registration.). 
  • July 16 Chicago Rock N Roll Half Marathon (use code BIBRAVE 15 to save $15 on registration)

More races and discounts to come in the near future! 



Leave a Reply

