Week In Training (Feb 20-26)

*Disclaimer: my workouts are designed specially for me by my coach, Jake Gillette. I will be giving you some general ideas of what I did over the last week, but not all the specifics since they are designed to meet the level I am at, for what my goals are, and it is also my coaches business.  


This week was all about getting ready for the Back on My Feet Mardi Gras Chaser 10k in Chicago.  Weather most of the week, except for race day, was in the 40s in the morning and 60s in the afternoon. Saturday (race day) temps plumited and it was mid 20s with wind hills at around 10 degrees.  

  • Monday: 8 miles easy
  • Tuesday: 8 miles with 8 sets of timed intervals
  • Wednesday: 6 easy
  • Thursday: 0 scheduled day off
  • Friday: rain, skipped run.  0 miles
  • Saturday: 10 miles. 2 mile warm up, 10 K race and 2 mile cool down.  
  • Sunday: off

Week total: 32 miles

February total so far: 160 miles

Total for year: 367.73 miles

This was not the mileage I expected to get but not by much.  I was scheduled for a 30 minute run on Friday but the day was filled with rain and I had already had slight symptoms of a cold and didn’t feel it was worth running and making myself sick. 

Check out my review of the Mardi Gras Chaser

Upcoming Races

Glass City Half Marathon (register using code “brpsavings” to save $5) in Toledo, OH

The Hall of Fame Marathon in Canton, OH
Davids Run for Autism in Nappanee, IN
Vermont City Marathon (use code “BibRaveDSCT” to save $5 on registration.). 
More races and discounts to come in the near future! 

Have a great week of running!  

Leave a Reply

