Week in Training (January 30-February 5, Better Late than Never)

*Disclaimer: my workouts are designed specially for me by my coach, Jake Gillette. I will be giving you some general ideas of what I did over the last week, but not all the specifics since they are designed to meet the level I am at, for what my goals are, and it is also my coaches business.  

A lot of this week was focused on recovery following the F3 Half Marathon, so nothing real exciting this week as I continue to get ready for the Mardi Gras Chaser 10k in Chicago benefitting Back on My Feet on February 25th (use code “RAVE” to save $5 on registration), Glass City Half Marathon (register using code “brpsavings” to save $5) in Toledo, OH, The Hall of Fame Marathon in Canton, OH, and Vermont City Marathon (use code “BibRaveDSCT” to save $5 on registration.). 

  • Monday: 6 easy miles
  • Tuesday: 8 easy miles
  • Wednesday: 6 easy miles
  • Thursday: 6 progressive miles to get the legs moving again. A little turnover 
  • Friday: 6 recovery
  • Saturday: 12 miles
  • Sunday: off 

Total for the week: 44 miles

Total for January: 207.73

Total so far for February: 30

Total for 2017: 237.73
Happy Running Everyone! 

Leave a Reply

