Oops… I did it again

There are huge perks to being a BibRave Pro.  Number one is the people, hands down.  I have had the opportunity to meet a lot of great runners of all levels over the past year, other Pros and non-Pros. 

Besides getting to meet other runners, I get the opportunity to run some races that I wouldn’t normally get the chance to or just wouldn’t think about.  As I mentioned in my 2016 review and preview of 2017, I will be representing BibRave at a couple races this spring: F3 Half Marathon in Chicago on January 28 (BIBRAVE17 saves you $5), Mardi Gras Chaser 10k in Chicago on February 25 (RAVE saves you $5 on registration), and Vermont City Marathon on May 28 (BibRaveDsct17 saves you $5 on registration). 

Well, I just added another race that I will be representing BibRave at, the Glass City Marathon in Toledo, OH on April 23.  I will be running the half marathon.  The one concern I have, and the only reason I won’t be running the full, is I have already committed to a full marathon a week later.  The plan for Glass City is to run it relaxed and not push it, just enjoy the run.  If you know me, this will be hard to do but there is a plan in place.

My coach is also a coach to a friend of mine named Derek Jager who has also registered to run the half marathon.  He is looking to run a PR.  My goal, after talking with Derek, is to pace him to a 1:42.  This will get him a PR and will allow me to run relaxed.  A win-win situation. 

How about you join me in Toledo??? The finishers medals are looking pretty sweet for this years race. The course also features a stadium finish atUniversity of Toledo Football Stadium   Not enough to convince you?  How about a discount?  Use code brpsavings to save $5 on registration.  Hope to see some familiar and new faces in Toledo on April 23rd! 

Leave a Reply

