Enjoying the Casual life: XX2i Brazil1 

Disclaimer: I received the XX2i Brazil1 to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews!
I have done it again! I got another pair of XX2i sunglasses!!! Seriously though, XX2i have become my favorite brands.  Their models look good and compared to other name brands, they are very responsibly priced (especially if you use the discount code XX2i rocks for 50% off, but until 11:59pm PST Tuesday November 22, 2016, use code Brazil1 to save 60% on the Brazil1 model!)  My wife and I have used the code more times than I care to admit.). 

XX2i continues to crank out their casual line.  Earlier this year, I tried the Bermuda1 sunglasses.  While I liked the way they fit on my head, I wasn’t a huge fan of the style, primarily they color.  The color was a “tortoise” color.  It just wasn’t my style.  When I got the Brazil1 pair in the mail, I was thrilled that they were black.  Who doesn’t look good in black sunglasses? It’s a safe color choice. 

Check out what all comes with every pair of XX2i sunglasses: 

When putting them on the first time, I felt like they fit better than the Bermuda1, not that the Bermuda1 felt bad, the Brazil1 just seems to fit me better. They are also very lite weight.  So much so that sometimes I forget they are on top of my head.  I have used the Brazil1 sunglasses primarily casually.  Other BibRave Pro’s, such as Heather, have actually ran in them.  For running, I will continue to stick with my more athletic models of XX2i.  

These sunglasses have been great for driving and just being outside.  The lenses, just as they are on every other XX2i model are top notch.  The lenses that come on the Brazil1 model are Polar Grey.  Out for a fall lunchtime walk.  

One of the great things about XX2i is their warranty and Return Policy:

  • WARRANTY: Lifetime Warranty! No questions asked, you break or scratch them, send them back to be replaced for a nominal shipping and handling fee! 
  • RETURN POLICY: 365 Days! We know it may take some time to try on and get comfortable with a pair of sunglasses bought online so that’s why we give you a full year to do so! That’s right, take up to 365 days to determine if you want to keep them and if not, send them back for a full refund less any shipping and handling fee.

Celebrating after the Monumental Marathon in my Brazil1’s
If the casual sunglasses aren’t your thing, check out their athletic line as well.  The amount of designs they have come out with is unreal and all look awesome! But remember to use that awesome 50% off discount (XX2iRocks)! Why pay full price when you don’t have to for a great pair of sunglasses? 

 

Leave a Reply

