BibRave Product Review: Ultima Replenisher

Disclaimer: I have received samples of Ultima Replenisher to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro Ambassador (tell them I sent you!), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews! I was given a great chance to try out Ultimate Replenisher to help with staying hydrated before, during, after runs.   This product was created for athletes in the 1996 Track and Field team at the summer Olympics.  You can read about Ultima Replenisher’s history Here.  Now it’s focus is on the whole family, not just athletes.  Ultima Replenisher was created by distance runners. 
There is so much about Ultima Replenisher that I like.  Ultima Replenisher has no sugar, zero calories, zero artificial flavors.  Each serving has 100mg of magnesium, 250mg of potassium, and 55mg of sodium, all 3 of which are all important electrolytes.  

Mixing is quiet simple.  You have your option of individual package servings (great for the on-the-go person) or a 30 serving canister. A box of the individual package serving that I got contains 20 sticks.  I have used Ultima Replenisher many times in the past month or so and there is so much I like about it.  It’s easy to mix, tastes great (I prefer the lemonade over the raspberry but both are great), easy to take on the go.  It was great for me at a local race that was at 1:00 in the afternoon with the heat index near 100.  I was able to take a couple packets with me and stayed hydrated the whole race. I liked this product so much that I look it along with me on the family vacation to ensure that I stayed hydrated properly while spending the days at the water parks.  Give my 3 year old son a chance and he will down a whole serving himself.  

If there is one thing I would change, it’s the way it’s delivered.  Make it a little less girly for us guys.  But that’s a very minor thing.


Interested in trying it yourself (I recommend it)? Us discount code BibRave2016 to save 35%!  Also join us Tuesday at 9EST over on Twitter for #Bibchat which is sponsored by Ultima Replenisher.  

Leave a Reply

