New Endeavor: I Am a BibRave Pro!

   
 I am pumped up to announce that Iama BibRave Pro for 2016! For those of you who are not familiar with BibRave, here is what they are all about and why I think it is a great group of runners. BibRave is an easy to use website that runners can use to help find future races and read reviews by other runners before putting down your own hard earned money and allows you to find the best races in your area or around the country. Also, as a runner, you are able to give your own, honest feedback on races that you have ran. Didn’t like something about your last race? Write it in your review.  Loved something that you think other runners would enjoy? Include it in your review. 

  BibRave also has a great social community that utilizes many platforms of social media (Twitter, Facebook, Instagram) that brings runners (of all levels) together. The best way to get involved is through #bibchat which is held weekly every Tuesday night at 9:00 est on Twitter. #Bibchat is a great way to meet and talk running with runners throughout the country. These #BibChats also encourages race organizers and running products to engage with runners to talk about their products during these weekly chats. Many times, these representatives will offer runners a huge discount to their products, and even some giveaways during these chats that they are sponsoring.

So what does this mean for me, as a BibRave Pro? BibRave Pro is an ambassador for BibRave.  For me, that means I will be getting the opportunity to work with, get the word out, and run some of the best races that are out there. Through this, I will be receiving some free race entries.  Also, I will have some race discounts to pass along to my fellow runners as well, so be watching my social media accounts for more on those. 

Also, I will be promoting the website, which is one of the best ways for me to see what other people think about running events.  

Lastly, I will be able to try out and review some of the latest running gear that is out there, provided by sponsors of weekly #bibchats. These reviews will be posted right here on my blog and will be my own honest opinions.  The first product I will get to try out should be arriving in the next week or two (2XU Thermal Compression Tights) 

Like I said at the start, I am pumped up for this opportunity to be a part of this team of #BibRavePros. This is a great way for me to try out new products and races as well as offer you discounts to these products and races. I look forward to being able to pass what I learn and experience on to you.  

Keep up to date on these social media platforms:

2 thoughts on “New Endeavor: I Am a BibRave Pro!

  1. Congratulations on your new endeavor. I always find your race reviews interesting and enjoy your writing. You must have wonderful time management skills managing being a husband, father, having a career, AND being an awesome competitive runner. Thank you for all you do for supporting your local running community!

    Like

Leave a Reply

